Hello world!

Hi and welcome to my new blog. This will be used to show all new images and let anyone who is interested know what’s happening and keep in touch.

My new site will be up and running in the next few days so would love to hear from anyone who would like to leave a comment.

Thanks for looking,

Antony

~ by Antony Spencer on June 6, 2009.

5 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Antony, I enjoyed our evening at Porth Nanven last month. Your two images are wonderful. It always fascinates me to see how two people at the same location can interpret an area so differently. I particularly like the wider scene (110) where you have not only captured the height of colour in the sunset but also the warm reflections of sunlight on the stones.

    When you get such wonderful light, it is the role of the photographer to ensure that the images we make do justice to the scene, you acheived that with aplomb.

  2. Hey Graham, Thanks for your comment, very much appreciated!

    Just checked your images, yours too came out really well and you have a great site! It intrigues me also Graham, its amazing how different our pictures are, you wouldn’t really know they were from the same place let alone the same night. I did get back three days later, there was less cloud but some fantastic light and balanced pebble stacks all over the bay! I love that place, looking forward to another Cornwall trip ASAP!

    Really good to have met you,

    Tony

  3. Portland Moonrise

    Hello Anthony. the website looks great. It’s extremely hard to choose a favorite photo from so many great shots but the ‘Portland Moonrise’ would have to be my choice. Well, I never usually bother to enter competitions but this one is definitely worth winning! Good to have met you too, I hope we will cross paths again sometime. By the way, did you notice the two long straight lines that lead out to Old Harry from Studland at low tide the other morning? They look like cart tracks worn into the chalk. I’ve often wondered if that’s what they are but no-one seems to know!

    Cheers

    Rob

  4. Thanks Rob,

    I did notice those tracks and thought the very same thing myself, I think they must be the rock formations as there were still some very deep pools all the way through that section and the tide doesn’t actually get that low so close to the entrance of Poole Harbour very often. Who knows? have to do some research maybe? 🙂

  5. Nice images. I speak as a fellow photographer.

Leave a Reply

 
