LPOY

Organic SummerWiltshire flaxfieldPortland Moonrise
I have been lucky enough to have these three images put through to the final round of judging for the take a view landscape photographer of the year competition. I’m absolutely over the moon and really hoping that one makes the exhibition in London and gets published in the book! Fingers crossed!

~ by Antony Spencer on July 27, 2009.

11 Responses to “LPOY”

  1. Congratulations! I particularly like the one posted middle, of the blue (flax?) crop with yellow crop to the right, and copse behind. I like the daring central placement of the copse, and then the way the angles of the field/colour boundaries slyly undermine that, and create a swinging sense of motion.

    Have very much enjoyed in your portfolio the way you have captured the wide open fields of wiltshire/dorset.

  2. Fabulous – my fingers are crossed for you too!! Love all of them!!

  3. Congrats on being shortlisted, I particularly love the middle one. Of all your pics on your website/flickr it is so hard to choose a favorite as I have so many, but the one I am always drawn to is ‘Micheldever Mist ii’ it not only captures the beauty of the location but the emotion. I have lost many an hour enjoying your photos…Thank you 🙂

  4. Thanks very much guys, I think my chances of getting one through again are probably very slim, the standard of images is always amazing in this competition. Did anyone else get any images through?

  5. Dylan, thanks for your comment, I have just checked your site out and you have some fantastic images on there, such a stunning part of the world you live in. Still hoping to get over there at some point!

  6. Best of luck mate!

  7. Congratulations and good luck! All three looks amazing!

  8. Hi Anthony, Thanks for the nod (bit slow at getting back to this thread). Don’t live in Tuscany as it happens – just made a number of trips out there. Anyway, if you are ever planning a trip out there and want any information, feel free to get in touch!

  9. Hi Tony,

    It was a great pleasure to meet you today at Kimmeridge. (I am sorry for my poor English but, paradoxically, I am living in the UK over the last year I had quite a few opportunities to speak English).

    You are a very good photographer and a nice guy and I am happy again with you take some photographs.

    And by th eway this my picture from today: http://kulten.deviantart.com/art/As-the-flower-withers-142717916 so I’m waiting for your results and your friend as well 🙂 .

    Kind Regards
    Marcin

  10. Oh if you knew then what you know now! If only eh! Jason

Leave a Reply

 
